UFOSeek Forum

Community for discussion of UFO, Paranormal and mysterious topics
It is currently Thu Jun 21, 2018 7:13 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Here it is
PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 5:34 pm 

Hi there,

Where to start? Well...my name is Jake and over the years I've had some "experiences" that have lead me to question if I was abducted by aliens or otherwise. This forum seems like to the right place to make some confessions and see what others think. It all started in October 2007 when I took out Whitley Strieber's book Transformation and absolutely loved it, I had read Communion a couple of years prior but I could not put this book down. One day I was reading and the thought struck me, "What if I get abducted!?"-is this real? does this sort of thing really happen? I then proposed all kinds of convoluted theories about what they might be and what it all means, I read the skeptical literature as well. I had such great anxiety it was practically unbearable-I eventually diagnosed with OCD. The trouble is this explanation never quite fit-I later began to piece together earlier experiences that began to validate the fact that I may've been abducted myself.
1. As a young child I had recurring nightmares of cartoon pig people that would come through or be cast on the walls of my bedroom and try to take me away somewhere
2. For as long as I can remember I've been sexually attracted to a specific kind of hairstyle worn by women-a tight ponytail that exposes the shine on the forehead and face-this oddly specific fetish lines up all too well with the alien archetype
Maybe I am sexually attracted to those that remind me of my captors!!
3. I've heard abductees are attracted to animals like owls-I used to draw an Owl cartoon character as a kid