It is currently Wed Aug 21, 2019 1:41 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: polar shift
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:15 pm 

a you short tube clip explaining what MIGHT happen around 2012

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=THc4VX0qmLQ

Post subject: Re: polar shift
PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 12:34 am 

I've been talking about something VERY similar for the past 15 years. One of my favorite phrases is, "One gigantic EMP will ruin the whole day for a lot of people who are addicted to their gadgets."

The solar flares can do a lot of damage. Will they? I don't know; I'm not a prophet. A Pole Shift can change all the weather on the planet, all the farming patterns, the shape of the continents. Will it? I don't know, but I strongly suspect this will happen ... if not all at once, drastically over a short period of time.

What I DO know is that all the explosions we've been setting off for 75 years haven't done this planet any good. I have friends who argue with me, saying that testing a nuclear bomb underground doesn't change anything. And I'm wondering where and when their common sense went awry. OF COURSE it does. OF COURSE years of explosions have altered everything from weather to the Poles to the landscape. Everything that happens on this Earth makes a difference. Some differences we may never detect; others are now becoming apparent.

And to arrogantly think we're smart enough to alter the weather to suit our liking? Oh, please! We're just aiding and abetting our own demise, and the demise of other life forms, seen and unseen.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 8:20 pm